Latest News

1st Year Talent Competition

Oct 26

Written by:
26 October 2017  RssIcon

TY’s did not get off lightly either as they had to introduce each act as they performed.  The contestants were Ali O’Neill, Colm McMahon, Tiernan Higginbotham, Eryn O’Rourke, Katie McCall, Julie Sibbald, Katie Maher, Antonia McCabe and Kaleim Lucas. 

After all acts had performed, the first year audience were asked to vote and ballot papers were distributed, collected and counted by the TYs.  A fun pop quiz was organized for the audience before the winner was announced.  Kaleim Lucas took first place with Ali O’Neill in second and third place went to Tiernan Higginbotham and Eryn O’Rourke.  A great morning of entertainment was had by all and it is safe to say that the musical talent in the school is well established. Who knows what lies ahead for this bunch of talented musicians in the future?